Home     Downloads    Your Account    Forums     Web Links     Event Calendar     Surveillance Photos     
Login or Register
Departments
· Home
· Agent ID Gallery
· Downloads
· Event Calendar
· Forums
· Members List
· Missions Declassified
· News Archive
· Organization Gallery
· Private Messages
· Statistics
· Surveillance Photos
· Web Links
 
Next 0 Events
Sorry, we have no current events available.

Agency Mission
Agency PBP Mission
Birthday
Board Game Night
Collectable Card Games
Convention
FunJoyment Groups
Gladiator Wars League
Holiday
Miniature Games
Role-Playing Games
Special Event
 
Agency World Clock
 Buenos Aires9:20 AM
 Cairo2:20 PM
 Jakarta6:20 PM
 London12:20 PM
 Los Angeles4:20 AM
 Moscow4:20 PM
 Tokyo9:20 PM
 Washington DC7:20 AM
 
Donations
Keep TheAgencyStar running!
 
TheAgencyStar: Forums

TheAgencyStar :: View topic - Wings of War
 Forum FAQ   Search   Memberlist   Usergroups   Register   Profile   Log in to check your private messages   Log in
Wings of War

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TheAgencyStar Forum Index :: Fantasy Flight Games
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Trigger
Agency Admin
Agency Admin


Joined: Mar 12, 2008
Posts: 1715
Location: Blaine, Minnesota

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2010 9:41 am    Post subject: Wings of War Reply with quote

I have this FFG game and the expansion set. I dont know who has all played this before, but it is a very fun game to shoot the hell out of your opponents as you fly around in aerial dogfights.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
malkntnt
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: May 07, 2010
Posts: 147
Location: 45.178214,-93.281251

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2010 12:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have not played it, but it sounds fun. Especially if you have the little planes! They look really cool! Is it only a two player game or can more people play?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Horakhti
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: May 07, 2010
Posts: 200

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2010 8:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I played it the once. With you I believe. It was enjoyable. We had 3 players so it's multi player.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Trigger
Agency Admin
Agency Admin


Joined: Mar 12, 2008
Posts: 1715
Location: Blaine, Minnesota

PostPosted: Sat May 22, 2010 12:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Each set is 2-4 players so with the 2 sets I have it could go up to 8 players!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
malkntnt
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: May 07, 2010
Posts: 147
Location: 45.178214,-93.281251

PostPosted: Sat May 22, 2010 12:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That sounds cool. We should dig it out and give it a shot... maybe before TheAgencyStarBQ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Horakhti
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: May 07, 2010
Posts: 200

PostPosted: Sun May 23, 2010 1:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I wouldn't mind trying it out next Friday even. Or the week after if that doesn't work. I remember how it goes mostly. Fun and fast like Thunderstone I think it was.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Trigger
Agency Admin
Agency Admin


Joined: Mar 12, 2008
Posts: 1715
Location: Blaine, Minnesota

PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2011 8:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I got a couple miniature planes, 10 in fact, to go along with this game. Will be trying them out this saturday at FunJoyment groups on the terrain table. Should be a good time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Fellini
Heroic
Heroic


Joined: May 30, 2010
Posts: 308
Location: Terry Gilliam's Swamp

PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2011 6:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm really looking forward to playing this one tomorrow!
I haven't played a full game of Wings of War yet so I'll be learning with the young people. Should look really cool with all the planes out!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EVILONE
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: May 08, 2010
Posts: 123
Location: blaine mn

PostPosted: Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have wanted to play this game for a long time now i just need to be yhere at the right time i think it would be fun to fly one more time get back to my air force day Skydive
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fellini
Heroic
Heroic


Joined: May 30, 2010
Posts: 308
Location: Terry Gilliam's Swamp

PostPosted: Thu Apr 21, 2011 8:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wings of War is really fun. Especially with the miniatures. We should get everyone together and play sometime.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TheAgencyStar Forum Index :: Fantasy Flight Games All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


     TheAgencyStar:      
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group -- c3s Theme © Zarron Media -- Ported for PHP-Nuke by nukemods.com
Forums ©
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of TheAgencyStar © 2008-2014. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2008-2014.
PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi. This is free software, and you may redistribute it under the GPL. PHP-Nuke comes with absolutely no warranty, for details, see the license.
Page Generation: 0.29 Seconds

:: c3s phpbb2 theme by zarron media © :: PHP-Nuke theme by www.nukemods.com ::