Home     Downloads    Your Account    Forums     Web Links     Event Calendar     Surveillance Photos     
Login or Register
Departments
· Home
· Agent ID Gallery
· Downloads
· Event Calendar
· Forums
· Members List
· Missions Declassified
· News Archive
· Organization Gallery
· Private Messages
· Statistics
· Surveillance Photos
· Web Links
 
Next 0 Events
Sorry, we have no current events available.

Agency Mission
Agency PBP Mission
Birthday
Board Game Night
Collectable Card Games
Convention
FunJoyment Groups
Gladiator Wars League
Holiday
Miniature Games
Role-Playing Games
Special Event
 
Agency World Clock
 Buenos Aires10:27 PM
 Cairo3:27 AM
 Jakarta7:27 AM
 London1:27 AM
 Los Angeles5:27 PM
 Moscow5:27 AM
 Tokyo10:27 AM
 Washington DC8:27 PM
 
Donations
Keep TheAgencyStar running!
 
TheAgencyStar: Forums

TheAgencyStar :: View topic - Pegasus Hobbies
 Forum FAQ   Search   Memberlist   Usergroups   Register   Profile   Log in to check your private messages   Log in
Pegasus Hobbies

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TheAgencyStar Forum Index :: Terrain
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Trigger
Agency Admin
Agency Admin


Joined: Mar 12, 2008
Posts: 1715
Location: Blaine, Minnesota

PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2012 12:20 pm    Post subject: Pegasus Hobbies Reply with quote




I have seen these sets for some time and finally broke down and ordered a couple of them, 2 Hexagon Construction sets and 1 Chemical Plant. I have completed 1 box of the Hexagon Construction set and am half way with the Chemical Plant. I have to say, these things look awesome. The detail is superb and for only around $20 each, it's very reasonable too. Once I have them complete, I will have to give them that extra special attention and paint them up for some tabletop gaming.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Trigger
Agency Admin
Agency Admin


Joined: Mar 12, 2008
Posts: 1715
Location: Blaine, Minnesota

PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2012 9:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Got the chemical plant all done and have started on the 2nd Hexagon Platform set.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Fellini
Heroic
Heroic


Joined: May 30, 2010
Posts: 308
Location: Terry Gilliam's Swamp

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 3:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Those toys of yours Rolling Eyes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Trigger
Agency Admin
Agency Admin


Joined: Mar 12, 2008
Posts: 1715
Location: Blaine, Minnesota

PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2012 8:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I got all 3 boxes done. In one Platformer box, I made three smaller fortifications. The other Platformer was used up to make one big fortification. Out of the Chemical Plant box, I made two plants. I sprayed a good coat or two of Metallic Alluminum on all of them. I'll have to do a bunch of finishing, but they looked so cool already I had to pull out my Starship Troopers miniatures and see how they would work. Answer? AWESOME!

























Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TheAgencyStar Forum Index :: Terrain All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


     TheAgencyStar:      
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group -- c3s Theme © Zarron Media -- Ported for PHP-Nuke by nukemods.com
Forums ©
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of TheAgencyStar © 2008-2014. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2008-2014.
PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi. This is free software, and you may redistribute it under the GPL. PHP-Nuke comes with absolutely no warranty, for details, see the license.
Page Generation: 0.12 Seconds

:: c3s phpbb2 theme by zarron media © :: PHP-Nuke theme by www.nukemods.com ::