Home     Downloads    Your Account    Forums     Web Links     Event Calendar     Surveillance Photos     
Login or Register
Departments
· Home
· Agent ID Gallery
· Downloads
· Event Calendar
· Forums
· Members List
· Missions Declassified
· News Archive
· Organization Gallery
· Private Messages
· Statistics
· Surveillance Photos
· Web Links
 
Next 0 Events
Sorry, we have no current events available.

Agency Mission
Agency PBP Mission
Birthday
Board Game Night
Collectable Card Games
Convention
FunJoyment Groups
Gladiator Wars League
Holiday
Miniature Games
Role-Playing Games
Special Event
 
Agency World Clock
 Buenos Aires6:33 PM
 Cairo11:33 PM
 Jakarta3:33 AM
 London9:33 PM
 Los Angeles1:33 PM
 Moscow1:33 AM
 Tokyo6:33 AM
 Washington DC4:33 PM
 
Donations
Keep TheAgencyStar running!
 
TheAgencyStar: Forums

TheAgencyStar :: View topic - Battletech Heroscape Terrain
 Forum FAQ   Search   Memberlist   Usergroups   Register   Profile   Log in to check your private messages   Log in
Battletech Heroscape Terrain

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TheAgencyStar Forum Index :: Battletech
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Trigger
Agency Admin
Agency Admin


Joined: Mar 12, 2008
Posts: 1715
Location: Blaine, Minnesota

PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2012 8:01 am    Post subject: Battletech Heroscape Terrain Reply with quote

I have received a myriad of Heroscape tiles which I am in the midst of customizing for Battletech. A little paint, some rocks and grass flock and should create some very cool terrain for our next Battletech session. I looked online for some tutorials and found a very awesome site which went through step by step in doing this very thing. Sometimes itís better to not always have to invent the wheel when someone else already has. Hereís a quick pic of the before and after of a custom Heroscape tile.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Trigger
Agency Admin
Agency Admin


Joined: Mar 12, 2008
Posts: 1715
Location: Blaine, Minnesota

PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 10:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have all my Heroscape terrain primed and painted and ready for flocking and such. I have started out a little with some of the Light Woods and one Heavy Woods to see how they would turn out, which was very impressive! Will get some pics up soon.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Trigger
Agency Admin
Agency Admin


Joined: Mar 12, 2008
Posts: 1715
Location: Blaine, Minnesota

PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2012 9:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Finally got my awesome Hotz Mats in! Here are a couple pictures of some of the custom Heroscape tiles atop the new gaming mat. This is going to be very fun.





Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
anderson
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: Jun 19, 2011
Posts: 207

PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 6:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Awesome! I used to play Heroscape all the time! This looks very interesting.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Trigger
Agency Admin
Agency Admin


Joined: Mar 12, 2008
Posts: 1715
Location: Blaine, Minnesota

PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2012 1:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Got most of the rock dirt hills done and spray sealed all the Light Woods, Heavy Woods and Hills. Coming along very nicely! Cool
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Trigger
Agency Admin
Agency Admin


Joined: Mar 12, 2008
Posts: 1715
Location: Blaine, Minnesota

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2012 4:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Got most of all the terrain done except for water and some tree addins.



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Trigger
Agency Admin
Agency Admin


Joined: Mar 12, 2008
Posts: 1715
Location: Blaine, Minnesota

PostPosted: Mon Apr 29, 2013 8:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I should finish these terrain pieces off.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TheAgencyStar Forum Index :: Battletech All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


     TheAgencyStar:      
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group -- c3s Theme © Zarron Media -- Ported for PHP-Nuke by nukemods.com
Forums ©
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of TheAgencyStar © 2008-2014. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2008-2014.
PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi. This is free software, and you may redistribute it under the GPL. PHP-Nuke comes with absolutely no warranty, for details, see the license.
Page Generation: 0.15 Seconds

:: c3s phpbb2 theme by zarron media © :: PHP-Nuke theme by www.nukemods.com ::