Home     Downloads    Your Account    Forums     Web Links     Event Calendar     Surveillance Photos     
Login or Register
Departments
· Home
· Agent ID Gallery
· Downloads
· Event Calendar
· Forums
· Members List
· Missions Declassified
· News Archive
· Organization Gallery
· Private Messages
· Statistics
· Surveillance Photos
· Web Links
 
Next 0 Events
Sorry, we have no current events available.

Agency Mission
Agency PBP Mission
Birthday
Board Game Night
Collectable Card Games
Convention
FunJoyment Groups
Gladiator Wars League
Holiday
Miniature Games
Role-Playing Games
Special Event
 
Agency World Clock
 Buenos Aires10:27 PM
 Cairo3:27 AM
 Jakarta7:27 AM
 London1:27 AM
 Los Angeles5:27 PM
 Moscow5:27 AM
 Tokyo10:27 AM
 Washington DC8:27 PM
 
Donations
Keep TheAgencyStar running!
 
TheAgencyStar: Forums

TheAgencyStar :: View topic - Pandoran Agents
 Forum FAQ   Search   Memberlist   Usergroups   Register   Profile   Log in to check your private messages   Log in
Pandoran Agents

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TheAgencyStar Forum Index :: Agents of Oblivion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
TheGIT!



Joined: Sep 09, 2013
Posts: 0

PostPosted: Wed Sep 04, 2013 1:05 pm    Post subject: Pandoran Agents Reply with quote

I asked this question on the Reality Blurs forums and got no response so I thought I might try here as well...

Was it intended that agents of the Pandora Institute have slightly different CharGen rules? It states in the AoO rulebook that..."The facts they have about Pandorans are limited, but they are known to be well-rounded, well-trained and often superior solo combatants. Their equipment is similar to Oblivion’s in many cases and more expansive in others. Pandorans are sometimes seen with extremely advanced technology..."

Does anyone have any insight in to the intended design and makeup of the Pandora Institute and its operatives? It would be good if we could see the intended differences between agents of Oblivion and the PI
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Trigger
Agency Admin
Agency Admin


Joined: Mar 12, 2008
Posts: 1715
Location: Blaine, Minnesota

PostPosted: Thu Sep 05, 2013 8:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

IMO, I think the statement is mainly a generalization of the organization and its operatives. I do not think there is a “specific” design template for PI operatives. I have gone with the assumption of them as equals with AoO agents but with a little edge in technical/psionic advancements in which I give them a little bit more in the way of SUD’s and powers. I may elevate their stats just a bit, but not to the degree of some super soldier or omnipresent oracle hacker. I think the AoO book deliberately left the advancement of PI and its operatives open for interpretation by the GM, so one could adjust them into their own setting. Sean would be the only one to really answer if there is a design template of sorts but from my experience within RB, I have not seen one yet. Hope that helps a little.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
TheGIT!



Joined: Sep 09, 2013
Posts: 0

PostPosted: Thu Sep 05, 2013 2:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Great info - Thanks Trigger. That's how I've basically been running my campaign as well; I was just curious if RB had any definite intentions with the Pandoran agents.

On a slightly different topic, would you happen to know if it is still intended to publish What Screams Are Made Of for AoO?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Trigger
Agency Admin
Agency Admin


Joined: Mar 12, 2008
Posts: 1715
Location: Blaine, Minnesota

PostPosted: Thu Sep 05, 2013 11:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TheGIT wrote:
Great info - Thanks Trigger. That's how I've basically been running my campaign as well; I was just curious if RB had any definite intentions with the Pandoran agents.

On a slightly different topic, would you happen to know if it is still intended to publish What Screams Are Made Of for AoO?

Yes, that is still on the schedule, actually at the top.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
TheGIT!



Joined: Sep 09, 2013
Posts: 0

PostPosted: Fri Sep 06, 2013 8:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Trigger wrote:
TheGIT wrote:
Great info - Thanks Trigger. That's how I've basically been running my campaign as well; I was just curious if RB had any definite intentions with the Pandoran agents.

On a slightly different topic, would you happen to know if it is still intended to publish What Screams Are Made Of for AoO?

Yes, that is still on the schedule, actually at the top.

Well, that's pretty exciting news. I really hope we don't have to wait too long Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TheAgencyStar Forum Index :: Agents of Oblivion All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


     TheAgencyStar:      
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group -- c3s Theme © Zarron Media -- Ported for PHP-Nuke by nukemods.com
Forums ©
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of TheAgencyStar © 2008-2014. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2008-2014.
PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi. This is free software, and you may redistribute it under the GPL. PHP-Nuke comes with absolutely no warranty, for details, see the license.
Page Generation: 0.21 Seconds

:: c3s phpbb2 theme by zarron media © :: PHP-Nuke theme by www.nukemods.com ::